Dr. Parameshwar V. Pandit, Professor, Dept. of Statistics

Tenure : 20.11.2020 to UFO

About  IQAC: 

In pursuance of the National Action plan of NAAC for performance evaluation, assessment, accreditation and quality upgradation of institutions of higher education, the IQAC was established in the year 2003. As per the spirit of NAAC guidelines the IQAC has been striving for internalization and institutionalization of quality enhancement. It is working as a facilitative and participative voluntary system of the University. The IQAC has set itself the objectives shown below:

  • Ensuring timely, efficient and progressive academic, administrative and financial tasks.
  • Monitoring the relevance and quality of academic and research programmes.
  • Equitable access to and affordability of academic programmes for various sections of society.
  • Optimization and integration of modern methods of teaching and learning.
  • The credibility of evaluation procedures.
  • Ensuring the adequacy, maintenance and functioning of support structures and services.
  • Research sharing and networking with other institutions in India and abroad.
  • Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for the various academic and administrative activities of the institutions.
  • Dissemination of information on the various quality parameters of higher education.
  • Organization of workshops and seminars on quality related themes and promotion of  Quality Circles.
  • Documentation of various programmes /activities leading to quality improvement.
  • Acting as a nodal agency of the institution for quality related activities.
  • Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) to be submitted to NAAC based on the quality parameters.


Contact Details:

Psychology Building
Jnanabharathi Campus
Bangalore University

Tel: 080 22961763

The IQAC is guided by the following Advisory Committee

1.The Hon’ble, Vice-Chancellor, Bangalore University, BangaloreChairman
2.The Registrar, Bangalore University, BangaloreMember
3.The Registrar (Evaluation),  Bangalore University, BangaloreMember
4.The Finance Officer, Bangalore University, BangaloreMember
5.The Director, Planning Monitoring and Evaluation  Board, BUBMember
6.Prof. Y. Narayana Chetty,  Dept. of Sociology, BUBMember
7.Prof. C. Nagabhushana, Prof. of Kannada, Director,  P. G. Centre,  KolarMember
8.Prof. M. Jamuna, Dept. of History, BUBMember
9.Dean, Faculty of Education, BUBMember
10.Dean, Faculty of Commerce, BUBMember
11.Dean, Faculty of Science, BUBMember
12.Dean, Faculty of Law, BUBMember
13.Dean, Faculty of Arts, BUBMember
14.Dean, Faculty of EngineeringMember
15.Prof. Siddalingaiah, Centre for Kannada Studies, BUBMember
16.Prof. Sharath Ananthamurthy, Dept. of Physics, BUBMember
17.Prof. A. S. Rayamane, Dept. of Geography, BUBMember
18.Prof. H. P. Puttaraju, Dept. of Biological Sciences, BUBMember
19.Prof. Ramachandra Gowda M, Dept. of Commerce, BUBMember
20.Prof. Venugopal K  Rajuk, Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering, UVCE, BUBMember
21.Dr. B. K. Ravi, Dept. of Communication, BUBMember
22.Prof. S. K. Sarangi, Dept.of Biotechnology/Microbiology, BUBMember
23.Dr. Jyothi Balakrishnan, Dept. of Electronic Science, BUBMember
24.Prof. Gangadhar, Member of the SyndicateMember
25.The President,  Federation of Karnataka Chamber of Commerce & Industry, K. G. Road, Bangalore -09External Member
26.Dr. Rajiv Gowda, Indian Institute of Management, Bannergatta Road, Bilekahalli, B’lore – 76External Member
27.Prof. B. C. Prabhakar, Dept. of Geology  & Director, IQAC, BUBMember Secretary