History of the Department
The Department of Electronics and Computer Science Engineering was established as a separate department in the year 1994 under the leadership of Dr.l-lN.Shivashankar. The department was further bifurcated into Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering and the Department of Computer science and Engineering in the year 2004.
The syllabus is set and is revised time to time, in order to keep in pace with the Industry, growing rapidly with the newer technologies. In addition to regular undergraduate course, the department also offers postgraduate courses in Electronics and Communication. The department runs evening college to help the diploma and working students. Presently the intake of the department is 60 for regular undergraduate course, 60 for evening undergraduate course, and 25 for the postgraduate courses. The Department has been producing the efficient engineers for the fast progressing Electronics Industry. The Department has small but excellent staff, who are dedicated to model the best students for the industry as well as the society.
The Department has necessary infrastructure such as Communication laboratory, Digital laboratory, Device Laboratory, Microprocessor Laboratory, VLSI laboratory, and Simulation laboratory. Many students in Under Graduate course are working to publish their own research papers.

Chairperson:  Dr. K. Suresh Babu

Tenure: 25.02.2019 To 24.02.2021

Contact Us
Tel: 080 22961821

Courses Offered

Electronics Engineering (B.E) UG 4 Years

Electronics and Communication Engg (M.E) PG 2 Years

Sl. NoNameQualificationsDesignationSpecializationView Profile
1Dr. G. Narendra KumarM.E. Ph.D.,ProfessorElectronicsProfile
2Dr. Raja K.BM.E. Ph.D.,ProfessorElectronicsProfile
3Dr. Suresh Babu K.Ph.DProfessorElectronicsProfile
4Shri. B.K.VenugopalM.EAssociate ProfessorElectronicsProfile
5Shri. S. HanumanthappaM.EAssistant ProfessorElectronicsProfile